Board of Trustees

University of Saint Joseph
Board of Trustees

Conference for Mercy Higher Education

Linda Betz, Ph.D.
Chief Information Security Officer — Travelers

Judith A. Carey, RSM, M’72, H’91, Ph.D.
Organizational Consultant

E. Clayton Gengras Jr., Chair
Chairman — Gengras Motor Cars, Inc.

Martha S. Gervasi ’83, M.B.A.
Executive Vice President of Human Resources — The Hartford

Paul Iannaccone, J.D.
Principal — RisCassi and Davis

Robert King, B.A.
Senior Vice President, SportsCenter and News — ESPN

Patricia J. Rooney, RSM, ’58, M ’72, Vice Chair
Fund Development Consultant (retired)

Gregory A. Boyko
Chairman & CEO (retired) - Hartford Life International/Honorary Consul General of Japan

Connie Weaver, B.S.
Co-founder and CEO — Tracker Group

James Wakim, J.D.
President and Chief Operating Officer — The Simon Konover Company

Elaine M. Sweeney, RSM, M’85, Ph.D.
Clinical Psychologist

Robert Stingle, B.S.
Head of Wealth Management Americas Audit — UBS

Alisa D. Sisic ’05, M.S.
Marketing and Communications Coordinator/Public Information Officer — Connecticut Airport Authority

Janet Ruffing, RSM, Ph.D.
Professor of the Practice of Spirituality and Ministerial Leadership — Yale Divinity School

John F. Rodis, M.D., M.B.A.
President — Saint Francis Hospital and Medical Center

Cornelius O’Leary, J.D.
Adjunct Professor — UConn School of Law and Central Connecticut State University

Thea Montañez, B.S.
Chief of Staff — City of Hartford

Elizabeth A. McAuliffe, RSM, Ed.D
Dean of Undergraduate Studies — Salve Regina University

Paddi LeShane, M.B.A.
CEO — Sullivan & LeShane, Inc.

Marion Griffin, M.S., M.B.A.
Vice President, Investment Strategy (retired) — Prudential Retirement

Sandra Bender Fromson, Ph.D.
Academic Specialist – Urban Studies Program, University of Connecticut

Sandra Bender Fromson, Ph.D.
Academic Specialist – Urban Studies Program, University of Connecticut

Rhona C. Free, Ph.D.
President — University of Saint Joseph

Suzanne N. Deliee, RSM, B.A., B.S.
Community Health Nurse — Little Sisters of the Assumption Family Health Service

Manon Cox H’14, M.B.A., Ph.D.
President and Chief Executive Officer — Protein Sciences Corporation

Elizabeth C. Barton, J.D.
Partner — Day Pitney LLP

Kathleen Driscoll Amatangelo ’62
President — KDA Interiors

Brewster Perkins, M.B.A., Secretary
Executive Vice President — Willis Towers Watson

Joseph P. Toce Jr., J.D.
Managing Director — Andersen Tax

Edmund See, J.D.
Partner (retired) — Day Pitney LLP

Philip J. Schulz H’13, B.B.A.
Managing Partner (retired) — PricewaterhouseCoopers, LLP

John C. Reagan, B.S. †
Partner in Charge (retired) — Arthur Andersen & Co.

Shelagh H. O’Neill ’59, J.D.

Fay O’Brien ,RSM, Ph.D.
Educational Consultant (retired)

Jeanne B. Merola, B.S.
Senior Vice President (retired) — Hartford Steam Boiler

Edward L. Hennessy Jr., B.S.
Chairman of the Board (retired) — Allied Corporation

Martin J. Gavin, B.A.
President and CEO (retired) — Connecticut Children’s Medical Center

John L. Flannery H’99, B.S. †
Senior Executive Vice President (retired) — People’s Bank

Gerald J. Boisvert, B.S.
Vice President and Chief Financial Officer — Hartford Hospital

Fast Facts

Tour USJ

Career Development

Student Life