Board of Trustees 2021-22

Trustees Trustees Emeriti


Brewster Perkins, M.B.A., Chair
Commercial Lines Client Executive – Smith Brothers

Robert Stingle, B.S., Vice Chair
Vice President, Business Risk Management – Thrivent Financial

Paddi LeShane, M.B.A., Secretary
CEO – Sullivan & LeShane, Inc.

Elizabeth C. Barton, J.D.
Partner – Day Pitney LLP

Anthony Campbell Jr., M.Div.
Assistant Chief of Police – Yale University

Aelish Clifford ’78
Realtor (retired) – Prudential Connecticut Realty

Kathy deCastro ’94, M.A.
Vice President, Human Resources – Travelers

Suzanne N. Deliee, RSM, B.A., B.S.
Community Health Nurse – Little Sisters of the Assumption Family Health Service

Mary D. Dickerson ’89, M.B.A.
Dickerson Development Consulting, LLC

Brendan Fox Jr., J.D.
Partner – Gaffney, Bennett & Associates

Rhona C. Free, Ph.D.
President – University of Saint Joseph

Rohan A. Freeman, B.S.
President & CEO – Freeman Companies, LLC

Martha S. Gervasi ’83, M.B.A.
Senior Advisor – My Next Season

Marion Griffin, M.S., M.B.A.
Vice President, Investment Strategy (retired) – Prudential Retirement

Eileen Hogan, RSM, M’73, M’80, H’15
Co-Founder/Co-Director (retired) – All-Africa Conference: Sister to Sister

Paul Iannaccone, J.D.
Principal – RisCassi and Davis

Joette Katz, J.D.
Partner – Shipman & Goodwin LLP

Robert King, B.A.
Senior Vice President and Editor-At-Large ESPN Content – ESPN

Maria Lino, M.A., M.A.
Principal and Founder – The Latino Way

Sherry Manetta, M.B.A.
Manager – Glenwood Strategies, LLC

Elizabeth A. McAuliffe, RSM, Ed.D
Associate Professor of Education – Salve Regina University

Jeanne B. Merola, B.S.
Senior Vice President (retired) – Hartford Steam Boiler

Thea Montañez, B.S.
Chief Operating Officer – City of Hartford

Cornelius O’Leary, J.D.
Adjunct Professor – UConn School of Law and Central Connecticut State University

Gerri A. Roberts ’72, J.D.
Principal Personnel Manager (retired) – CT Department of Developmental Services

John F. Rodis, M.D.
Founder and President – Arista Health, LLC

Joseph J. Spalluto, J.D.
Investment Manager

Mary Alice Synkewecz, RSM, M’80
Director (retired) – Collaborative Center for Justice

Thomas Weidman, B.S.
Private Investor

Ann M. Welch, RSM, M.Ed.
Principal – St. Catharine Academy

Trustees Emeriti

Kathleen Driscoll Amatangelo ’62
President – KDA Interiors

Gerald J. Boisvert, B.S.
Senior Vice President, Financial Operations – Hartford HealthCare

Gregory A. Boyko, J.D.
Chairman & CEO, Hartford Life International (retired)
Honorary Consul General of Japan

Judith A. Carey, RSM, M’72, H’91, Ph.D.
Organizational Consultant

Sandra Bender Fromson, Ph.D.
Academic Specialist – Urban Studies Program
University of Connecticut

Martin J. Gavin, B.A.
President and CEO (retired) – Connecticut Children’s Medical Center

E. Clayton Gengras Jr.
Chairman – Gengras Motor Cars, Inc.

Edward L. Hennessy Jr., B.S.
Chairman of the Board (retired) – Allied Corporation

Mary A. McCarthy, RSM, M.A.
President (retired) – Mercy High School

Patricia J. Rooney, RSM, ’58, M ’72
Fund Development Consultant (retired)

Philip J. Schulz H’13, B.B.A.
Managing Partner (retired) – PricewaterhouseCoopers, LLP

Edmund See, J.D.
Partner (retired) – Day Pitney LLP

Joseph P. Toce Jr., J.D.
Managing Director – Andersen

Take the Next Step

Come and tour our beautiful campus, learn more about our programs and discover firsthand what makes our University so unique!

Contact Us