Preceptor Spotlight

Meet our featured USJ School of Pharmacy preceptors

Each year, the University of Saint Joseph (USJ) School of Pharmacy hosts a Preceptor of the Year Award Ceremony to recognize two outstanding preceptors in the field.

As experiential education professionals, pharmacist preceptors teach students practice-related skills necessary to provide quality pharmacist care. In addition to serving as teachers, pharmacist preceptors mentor student pharmacists, promoting personal and professional growth. At the 2016 ceremony, the USJ School of Pharmacy honored Venkata Kamal Swami, R.Ph. and SueGi Kim, Pharm.D.

Pictured here (left to right) are: John Parisi, R.Ph., Pharm.BS., director of Experiential Education at the University of Saint Joseph School of Pharmacy; Venkata Kamal Swami, R.Ph. (honoree); Joseph R. Ofosu, Pharm.D., R.Ph., professor and dean of the USJ School of Pharmacy; and SueGi Kim, Pharm.D. (honoree).

Work at USJ

Join our team.

Make a Gift

Make a lasting impact.

Mission and Values

View our mission statement and core values.



Meet Our Great Faculty

Explore the professors of USJ.