Gala 2023 Committees

Honorary Committee:

  • Ronald Angelo Jr., P’15, President and CEO, Connecticut Center for Advanced Technology
  • Sarah Bachand Barzee ’84, M’89, DAA’14, Ph.D., Senior Director of State Education Services,WestEd
  • The Most Reverend Leonard P. Blair, S.T.D., Archbishop, Archdiocese of Hartford
  • The Honorable Beth Bye, Commissioner, Connecticut Office of Early Childhood
  • Carol A. Gale, M’96, President, Hartford Federation of Teachers
  • The Honorable Jahana Hayes, M’12, DAA’17, Representative, Connecticut’s Fifth Congressional District
  • Brewster B. Perkins, Commercial Lines Client Executive, Smith Brothers Insurance, USJ Board Chair
  • Judith Perkins, Ph.D., USJ Professor Emerita
  • Jennifer Widness, Executive Director, The Connecticut Council of Independent Colleges

Event Planning Committee:

  • Dejshona George ‘05, M’07
  • Kim O’Brien Green
  • Michelle Kalis, Ph.D.
  • Michelle Lestrud, P‘23
  • Ashley Oldham, Ph.D.
  • John F. Rodis, M.D., Co-Chair
  • Maggie Pinney ‘95
  • Joseph Spalluto, Co-Chair

Take the Next Step

Come and tour our beautiful campus, learn more about our programs and discover firsthand what makes our University so unique!

Contact Us